Star gazing past clear skies

Space, a hulking leviathan of infinite blackness. Our Milky Way is just one of 10 trillion in the universe. Our sun is just one of 100 billion in our star system. Our solar system is just one of 500 in the galaxy. Our planet is just one out of 8. I am only one of 7 billion on earth. But somehow I look at the beautiful family and friends I have had, things I have learned and life I have lived and thus amongst the sea of numbers I don’t feel insignificant at all, but instead I fell special.  To me happiness doesn’t have a number.

Leave a Reply

