Wasted Adolesence

In the middle of nowhere, can a flower really bloom if no one is around to admire it? Small town living is as suffocating as a noose around a neck. Alone in my room, the four walls are closing in but the dread is closing in quicker, as I soon realise that the real world is happening a million miles away from my fingertips. But I refuse to waste my adolescence… I slide a letter beneath my parent’s door, leave the house for the last time and trek down the road with my thumb out. I don’t know where I want to go, when I’ll get there or what I’m hoping to find. But I don’t care, only adventure is filling my mind.

Leave a Reply

