Unchained Wings

Bound to flesh and bone, my body is the prison that refuses to let me leave, when all I want is to fulfil my ethereal dreams. I spend day and night looking to the skies, yearning to transcend physical form and leave the earth behind, for the astral plane is where my heart truly resides. Joy for me is dancing in the wind, diving into the clouds and bathing in sunshine, that’s why life could never conjure up anything as divine. Only when my soul is liberated will I get peace of mind, and the chance to satisfy the splendour I see when I close my eyes. Unchain my wings, the world is simply not enough and watch as I soar to the glories above.

Leave a Reply

